https://hpisavagex46.wordpress.com. I just returned from my holiday to Thailand where I got my Hpi Savage X 4.6 quite beat up.. I call it “Battle Scars” actually. Unfortunately, I busted my Big Bore Suspension’s Piston, wore out an axle, and melted the nylon spur gear (why the hell is it nylon in the first place?). Today, my box of hop-ups arrived via mail… Goodies! In it I’ve got:

  • Team Associated – Shock Absorber Oil 35WT
  • Integy Racing – Aluminium Wheelie Bar
  • Robinson Racing – Hardened Steel 47T Spur Gear (Smaller for quicker acceleration and rough-terrain handling)
  • Hpi Racing – Universal Drive Shaft / Aluminium Hex Hub Conversion Combo
  • Hpi Racing – Big Bore Suspension Titanium Nitride-coated Piston replacements
  • Hpi Racing – Aluminium Tuned Dual Chamber Exhaust (For higher RPM and power output)

My blog’s pretty new and bare.. but coming right up will be some of my Hpi Savage X 4.6’s off-road footage, and pictures and videos from the 2010 IFMAR 1/8 Scale Buggy Off-Road Championships held in Pattaya, at the Powerboat Pattaya Racetrack!
https://hpisavagex46.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

