My Letter to Singtel Mobile On Overcharging Grievance!

Posted: December 5, 2010 in Uncategorized

This was what I just sent to Singtel, and all I could stuff in their character limit. If you have heard of Singtel overcharging, face overcharging, please “Like” this post, and share this with those you know.

I have received my latest bill as quoted above, and was shocked to see a charge of $450, itemized as “Bill on Behalf of Dealer of Eqt Plan Termination”.

Late last year and at the start of this year, I had a spate of grievance with Singtel over the issue of overcharging on Broadband on Mobile usage – to the tune of excess charges ranging from $100-300 each month for about 5 months. The excess has since been credited back to me. I had previously requested for an Iphone as a remedy to my inconvenience but was denied. I also asked for an early termination waiver, as I was EXTREMELY annoyed with Singtel over the issue, and that some friends and acquaintances echoed similar frustrations on overcharging. I was also denied this, and was told that I would have to wait for my contract to end – “on the 24th November”.

Since then, I have been on a count down to switch operators as I made a firm decision that Singtel shall make NO more money from me.

At the end of October, I phoned in to enquire if I could port over my line on 1 Nov, pay the month’s plan subscription, and data plan as due. However, I was told that I had to wait for the same 24th November.

On the 24th November I enquired again if I could port my line over on the same day. I was then told that I could only do so on the day after.

On the 25th, I visited the M1 Dealer at West Coast Plaza and ported my line over to M1 – and now I am charged for termination?

I will pay only my monthly dues and NOT MORE. Please assist!

Leave a Reply

